Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: emergency AP level button

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    gilford, nh
    Posts
    322

    emergency AP level button

    Rob,
    i see trutrak has an emergency AP level button in their newest AP. Can this feature be incorporated into the AFS AP?
    Alan

  2. #2
    Currently if you press the AP button is will level the wings and hold the current vertical speed. You must then set the vertical speed to zero using the knob on the AP. We have asked Trutrak to modify the software to make it always set the vertical speed to zero when you press the AP button.
    Rob Hickman
    Advanced Flight Systems Inc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    gilford, nh
    Posts
    322
    could this be incorporated into the efis? having the vertical speed set to a default of 0? and heading set to current heading
    Alan

  4. #4
    Would the CWS button still continue to hold vertical speed? It would be nice to have both options.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob Hickman View Post
    Currently if you press the AP button is will level the wings and hold the current vertical speed. You must then set the vertical speed to zero using the knob on the AP. We have asked Trutrak to modify the software to make it always set the vertical speed to zero when you press the AP button.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    gilford, nh
    Posts
    322
    The Vizion 385 ap is out.
    can it replace the afs AP?
    Alan

  6. #6
    The interface on the Vision 385 should be the same as the AF-Pilot and should work.
    Rob Hickman
    Advanced Flight Systems Inc.

  7. #7
    Does the Vizion 385 come in a 2.25in size? Seems that if you have a standard 2.25 in cutout you can only get the Vizion 380, and no GPS steering. Correct?
    John Kazickas
    Sands Point, NY
    Glasair Sportsman N9GZ

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by jkgoblue View Post
    Does the Vizion 385 come in a 2.25in size? Seems that if you have a standard 2.25 in cutout you can only get the Vizion 380, and no GPS steering. Correct?
    I would not think so, you need to contact TruTrak.
    Rob Hickman
    Advanced Flight Systems Inc.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    gilford, nh
    Posts
    322
    Vizion 380
    Digiflight II
    Fits Standard 2.25” Cut-out
    Built-in Ground Track DG
    Track Select Mode
    GPS Nav Mode
    Altitude Hold
    VS Select Mode
    Altitude Pre-select
    Altitude Select
    Control Wheel Steering
    Pitch Trim Annunciation
    Emergency AP Level Mode
    12-28 Volts
    2.5” H x 2.5” W x 5.5” D

  10. #10
    According to Lucas at Trutrak, I can get either Vizion in the 2.25 round format.
    John Kazickas
    Sands Point, NY
    Glasair Sportsman N9GZ

Similar Threads

  1. Missing Back button from Admin on 5400
    By nleonard in forum AF-5600 & AF-5500 General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2015, 02:32 PM
  2. Verify Emergency Settings
    By darnold in forum AF-5600 & AF-5500 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2014, 10:23 AM
  3. Vertical minimums bug Autopilot no level off
    By RKURRLE in forum AF-3400s, AF-3500s, AF-4500s ... General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-24-2013, 08:31 AM
  4. timer button vs. map page
    By Tom Martin in forum AF-3400s, AF-3500s, AF-4500s ... General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 05:05 PM
  5. 4500 Button Labels
    By bigbird in forum AF-3400s, AF-3500s, AF-4500s ... General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 08:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •