Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Shunt interchange

  1. #1

    Shunt interchange

    Have shunt used on Vans analog amp meter gage. Does it have the right value for my AFS 4500?

  2. #2
    Advanced Flight Systems Shawn McGinnis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Canby, OR
    Posts
    648
    Our displays are calibrated to use shunts that reflect 1 millivolt per 1 amp (1mV/1A).
    Shawn McGinnis

    Advanced Flight Systems
    support@advanced-flight-systems.com

  3. #3
    Thanks, Shawn. I'll verify they use the same.

Similar Threads

  1. Shunt installation question
    By conlimon in forum EFIS Installation Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 12:18 PM
  2. Shunt amps
    By rvdave in forum EFIS Installation Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2015, 02:32 PM
  3. Current shunt
    By rvdave in forum EFIS Installation Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2014, 10:04 AM
  4. Shunt Question
    By MarkL in forum EFIS Installation Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 09:25 AM
  5. Configure Shunt Amperage
    By Dave Cogan in forum AF-3400, AF-3500 ... General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 07:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •